Blogs for Borders IS NO LONGER UPDATED! America is awakened to the insane policies of illegal immigration, amnesty, unsecure borders opposed by bloggers dedicated to American sovereignty. -- Original Feed!
Facebook Group Still Active! Join Us!

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Senate Votes To Advance Immigration Bill

The following comment and image was posted on the ARRA News Service by the editor after the vote for Cloture on the Senate Immigration Bill, S. 744.
Today in Washington, D.C. - June 11, 2013
The Senate reconvened and resumed consideration of the motion to proceed to S. 744, the immigration reform bill.  At 2:15 PM, the Senate voted on cloture on the motion to proceed to S. 744 (i.e. to cut off debate on whether to take up the bill). After two hours of further debate, the cloture vote passed with a wide margin 82-15; 55 Democrats and 27 Republicans voted yea.  While amendments may now be debated, the outcome is predestined as final passage only requires a simple majority vote.  The only potential now to stop this run-away Immigration bill is for the House NOT To Take up the Bill or to overwhelmingly defeat the House version of the bill.  If passed in the House with any modifications, the bill would go to conference and American citizens would still be the losers. 
With the present American economy in the tanks, high unemployment for "legal citizens," lack of border control, it appears Congress cares little as to what the majority of legal American beleive.  The potential runaway train is headed towards rewarding the illegals and punishing  law abiding taxpaying American citizens.   Something we cannot afford let alone desire to do.  We are being punished AGAIN for the failure of Big Government to do its job in the first place - securing the borders and deporting those who are here illegally.

I commend the 15 Senators (all Republicans who voted against cloture: Sens. John Barrasso (WY), John Boozman (AR), Mike Crapo (ID), Ted Cruz (TX), Mike Enzi (WY), Charles E. Grassley (IA), James Inhofe (OK), Mark Kirk (IL), Mike Lee (UT), James Risch (ID), Pat Roberts (KS), Tim Scott (SC), Jeff Sessions (AL), Richard Shelby (AL) and David Vitter (LA). Vitter said he voted against the measure because of it going to cost $6.3 TRILLION. Should we repeat this? All this money to be spent while having already paid for the Governments failure to do the job correctly in the first place.

Very disappointed in Sens. Rand Paul (KY), GOP Minority Leaders Mitch McConnell (KY) deputy leader, John Cornyn (TX) for voting with the 24 Republican senators. 

Tags: Senate, Immigration Bill, S. 7444, cloture vote, amnesty, illegal aliens To share the post, click on "Post Link." Please mention / link to Blogs for Borders. Thanks!


Post a Comment

<< Home